COVID-19 Pandemic Update: Because the wellness of our Community remains our top priority, we continue to host some events in virtual settings such as Zoom and Facebook Live.

DSC1547 scaled

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

40 Hour Advocacy Training June 2021 Session 7

June 22, 2021 @ 12:30 pm - 4:30 pm CDT

Join us for Listening to Our Grandmothers, a Native-Focused Sexual Assault Advocate Training

Tuesdays and Thursday from June 1-24, 2021 – 12:30-4:30pm Central (details at bottom)

This training will be fully virtual and is free of charge.

While primarily aimed at advocates, this is open to all who are wanting to learn more about supporting Indigenous survivors of sexual assault. This training is NOT limited to Minnesota-based people.

For more information, please contact Angelica Allery at [email protected] or Linda Thompson at [email protected] or by phone 651-646-4800

June 1, 3, 8, 10, 15, 17, 22, 24, 2021

EST: 1:30p to 5:30p
CST: 12:30p to 4:30p
MST: 11:30a to 3:30p
PST: 10:30a to 2:30p
Alaska: 9:30a to 1:30p
Hawaii: 8:30a to 12:30p

Details

Date:
June 22, 2021
Time:
12:30 pm - 4:30 pm CDT
Website:
https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJwkf--opjMtEtCuTpu5