DSC1547 scaled

40 Hour Sexual Assault Training

Through the Teachings of our Grandmothers: Native-focused, 40-Hour Sexual Assault Advocacy Curriculum Our next VIRTUAL and FREE offering is July 5th – 28th, 2022, each Tuesday and Thursday, 12:30pm to 4:30pm CST. *ASL Interpreters Provided* Register Here: https://us06web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZEvdOmvqTsvEt25_7IzRoqjzmO30Cd6frqB Agenda Here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1MeHMnsMDcY2ajc0EcUOngq0XzxD0QbHZ/view?usp=sharing Our Native-focused, 40-Hour Sexual Assault Advocacy Curriculum was created by Native women experts in […]

2022 TSASP Virtual Institute

2022 Tribal Sexual Assault Services Program (TSASP) Institute August 3-4, 2022 7am-12:00pm | Hawaii 9am-2:00pm | Alaska 10am-3:00pm | Pacific 11am-4:00pm | Mountain 12pm-5:00pm | Central 1pm-6:00pm | Eastern This project is supported by Grant No. 2017-TA-AX-K025 awarded by the Office on Violence Against Women, U.S. Department of Justice. The opinions, findings, conclusions, and recommendations […]

September Elevate|Uplift Session

elevate|uplift is hosting monthly conversations with all victim service providers serving survivors of sexual assault. Join us for facilitated conversations about different topics and issues connected to sexual violence.   Back to School: Supporting Youth to End Sexual Violence in Youth Culture (in College and Beyond) with Rebecca Balog and Shayla Beaumont | MIWSAC   […]

Annual Coalition Membership Meeting

MIWSAC Annual Membership Meeting Please join us October 11-13, 2022, at the DoubleTree Hilton in Roseville, MN. We will welcome new Members and Programs, seat any new Circle Keepers (our Board of Directors), review our By-Laws, and learn from our brilliant Relatives! If you have any questions, reach out to Membership & Outreach Coordinator, Teresa […]

40 Hour Sexual Assault Training

Through the Teachings of our Grandmothers: Native-focused, 40-Hour Sexual Assault Advocacy Curriculum Our next in-person training is November 14-18, 2022, 9am to 5pm in Bloomington, MN   Register Here: https://www.surveymonkey.com/r/In-Person40-HourNov2022 Agenda Here: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1tSxtGOJTDkz69Aq7KWcvuQvtkPA71M6i/view?usp=sharing Our Native-focused, 40-Hour Sexual Assault Advocacy Curriculum was created by Native women experts in the field. It is designed for Tribal communities, […]